Testimonials & Reviews

Review Us

Have always had an excellent experience with the 96th Street Aamcar location

Thu Jan 4, 2018
– Renter Review

Reliable and friendly rental company, do not overprice.

Tue Jan 2, 2018
– Renter Review

Great local business. Convenient and responsive.

Mon Jan 1, 2018
– Renter Review

good staff at aamcar!

Sun Dec 31, 2017
– hannah

I always use AAMCAR

Sun Dec 31, 2017
– hannah

Everything was great even though I reserved it last minute. Staff was accommodating. Will definitely be renting from here again.

Fri Dec 29, 2017
– Renter Review

Good, reliable, economical, have been using them for decades and will continue to do so.

Thu Dec 28, 2017
– Renter Review

I didn’t like the rearview mirror – the glarefree image was too dark. Vacation week prices…..

Thu Dec 28, 2017
– carless

Staff was helpful and rental was very quick — no hassles. Sliding door on one side of car was grumpy but otherwise all good.

Wed Dec 27, 2017
– Renter Review

Super fast and easy. Very helpful agents at the counter.

Wed Dec 27, 2017
– Renter Review

Excellent and friendly

Tue Dec 19, 2017
– Renter Review

The windows–windshield and rearview–were streaky and smudged as is they were wiped with a greasy rag; the rearview mirror too. When I drove at night for the first time, it was quite difficult to see. I cleaned them myself after that. The head lights were out of alignment also making it difficult to see at night. Had to drive home at night in poring rain and had the high-beams on all the way.

Thu Dec 14, 2017
– Renter Review

Easiest car rental agency ever

Wed Dec 13, 2017
– Renter Review

Rented from Aamcar for years, 96th st when I lived on UWS now that I live uptown, at 181st. Folks are nice, quick, no fuss, only issue – gas up next door, on 96th is tricky and a bit dangerous backing up – in fairness, they probably don’t own the gas station but given how few stations are nearby in NYC, it’s irresistible to use instead of paying the $7.50 gallon gas up service fee – often if I gas up at GWB or Lincoln Tunnel in NJ, they don’t fuss about the 1/4 – 1/2 gallon used in transit there

Sun Dec 10, 2017
– Renter Review

Great service. Car was available When I needed it.

Sun Dec 10, 2017
– Renter Review

We are fortunate to have AAMCAR as a neighborhood rental agency. They are always up front about what they can and cannot do, and their people are always courteous and helpful during the checkout and return process.

Mon Dec 4, 2017
– Rethink Account

Perfect, loyal customer for 25+ years

Sat Dec 2, 2017
– ghsblack@gmail.com

Perfect, loyal customer for 25+ years

Sat Dec 2, 2017
– ghsblack@gmail.com

Perfect, loyal customer for 25+ years

Sat Dec 2, 2017
– ghsblack@gmail.com

Perfect, loyal customer for 25+ years

Sat Dec 2, 2017
– ghsblack@gmail.com

Perfect, loyal customer for 25+ years

Sat Dec 2, 2017
– ghsblack@gmail.com

Competent, quick, uncrowded, good cars, good rates.

Thu Nov 30, 2017
– Renter Review

I enthusiastically recommend Aamcar! Have been going there for many years. The staff are the best, the rates are reasonable, the cars are reliable, and there has never been a problem.

Wed Nov 29, 2017
– Renter Review

It was a smooth process. Thank you.

Mon Nov 27, 2017
– Renter Review

Unfortunate to have to send credit card details by email.

Sun Nov 26, 2017
– Renter Review

Unfortunate to have to send credit card details by email.

Sun Nov 26, 2017
– Renter Review

We love Aamcar and are happy to rent from them all the time.

Sat Nov 25, 2017
– Renter Review

Best car rental experience I have had since moving to NYC. Will definitely be back!

Wed Nov 22, 2017
– Renter Review

Weekend prices are not much better than thr major companies

Tue Nov 21, 2017
– Renter Review

There was a problem with the mirror on the first car provided and they immediately and without question provided an alternate vehicle.

Thu Nov 16, 2017
– RontheHRGuy

Staff very helpful and courteous. Car was great. Location on upper west side and next to gas station very convenient. Overall, very pleased.

Wed Nov 15, 2017
– Renter Review

Very satisfied with this local rental agency.

Tue Nov 14, 2017
– Renter Review

I have recommended you to friends and family! AAMCAR has always provided me with the best and most individualized service, even when there were complicating circumstances. Not a cookie-cutter service – the best w/ better than competitive rates! Thank you!

Sun Nov 12, 2017
– Renter Review

Came at a busy time – 9 am Saturday morning – but they were courteous and worked hard to move as quickly as possible. And they actually help you determine if your credit card provides insurance, rather than just trying to sell you the insurance. Happy repeat customer.

Mon Nov 6, 2017
– Renter Review

I have rented here for years. I am very satisfied

Sun Nov 5, 2017
– Renter Review

Have rented here for years. Great rates and service. Recommend.

Sun Nov 5, 2017
– Renter Review

Daniel was very helpful.

Sat Nov 4, 2017
– Renter Review

The gas station next door was shut down for some reason. Someone from AAMCAR came outside and told me to leave the car, and that AAMCAR would gas up the next day and just charge me the pump meter (no additional fees!). Customer service! Thanks!

Fri Nov 3, 2017
– Wessel

One of the most helpful features is the proximity of the location to my home and the fact that a car can be rented for 1 day on a weekend vs. the entire weekend.
Re the car, the reason that I rated it only “Satisfactory” is that the motor could be heard rather noticeably. it sounded as if the automatic transmission was not shifting into 2nd gear but staying in first gear…one of the other passengers thought it was a “timing issue.”

Thu Nov 2, 2017
– Renter Review

Very helpful staff. Office was closed a little early (for returning the car), but someone came right out when i rang the night bell and I was attended to right away. very satisfied

Mon Oct 23, 2017
– Renter Review

Very nice staff, helpful with information and answered all our questions, not all car related either. Car was good (Ford Mustang), although some scuff marks on both exterior and interior. Great location for pickup/dropoff w.r.t to getting in and out of NYC, and best price, at least for renting a Mustang.

Sat Sep 27, 2014 – Renter Review

Evry thing was fine as always.

Mon Jun 9, 2014 – Renter Review

Great experience. Thanks so much!

Mon May 5, 2014 – Renter Review

The car was good but the driver side floor was not vacuumed well.

Sat Mar 1, 2014 – Renter Review

So pleased that operations were all running smoothly, even though I rented on a holiday. Extremely impressed by the attentiveness and courtesy of the staff.

Sun Jan 5, 2014 – Renter Review

location is very convenient. Rental process was fast and seamless.

Wed Oct 16, 2013 – Renter Review

A Ford Mustang at a little price, checked on internet. No bad surprice neither in Italy when arrived the bill. Perfect. Online some details Not perfect in CAR status, but is used

Sat Dec 15, 2012 – Renter Review

It was difficult for me to get a quote because there was a holiday in the middle of our rental.

Sat Nov 24, 2012 – Renter Review

Every thing was good

Fri Nov 16, 2012 – Renter Review

Would not recommend to friends and family living on the Upper East Site, location of pickup highly inconvenient.

Wed Nov 14, 2012 – Renter Review

Competitive rate, no issues

Mon Sep 17, 2012 – Renter Review

Have rented before with them and will continue to do so.

Mon Sep 17, 2012 – Renter Review

Overall I had a very good experience with you guys and most likely I would rent from you guys again in the future and/or refer a friend.

Thu Aug 23, 2012 – Renter Review

There was trash left in the van from the previous renter. Other that that everything was great.

Sun Jul 22, 2012 – Renter Review

good

Wed May 9, 2012 – Renter Review

Overall a great experience. I didn’t like having to call my credit card company to inquire if they covered insurance. It took too much time, was confusing and I ended up paying it anyway.

Sun Apr 15, 2012 – Renter Review

Nice to have courteous staff greet you on picking up and returning auto.

Mon Jan 23, 2012 – Renter Review

The car could be newer, but it was OK

Tue Nov 1, 2011 – Renter Review

When I called in the morning to confirm reservation (even though I had email, since done online, I always double check), they had no record of it. Do we went to Alamo, who happily rented us a car for $5 less than you. Therefore, you are at the very bottom of my car rental place to go. Too bad for you. We rent often. It was my first try … try not again, I will.

Poor doesn’t describe it. How about AWFUL.
Janice Taylor

Mon Sep 19, 2011 – Renter Review

Everyone is always really nice.

Sun Jun 19, 2011 – Renter Review

none

Wed May 4, 2011 – Renter Review

Right place right time.

Tue Apr 5, 2011 – Renter Review